Teaser Tuesday – 22nd Sept

Standard

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of A Daily Rhythm.

Anyone can play along! Just do the following:TeaserTuesdays-ADailyRhythm3-300x203

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

usMy current teaser is from Us by David Nicholls. It’s very funny and desperately poignant at the same time. I’m afraid I’ve broken the rules in that I’ve given you 3 sentences, instead of two from P. 19 and they are absolutely typical of the humour throughout.

‘When he spoke – and he spoke a great deal – his eyes blazed at Connie, passing straight through me, and I was forced to accept that I was watching a blatent seduction. At a loss, I reached for the rudimentary salad. Doused liberally with malt vinegar and cooking oil, it was my sister’s rare culinary gift to make lettuce taste like a bag of chips.’

2 responses »

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.