Box Set – The Sunblinded Trilogy – Running Out of Space, Dying for Space, Breathing Space – #BrainfluffTheSunblindedTrilogyboxset #TheSunblindedTrilogyboxset

Standard

A chance to get hold of the complete set of Lizzy Wright’s adventures to date for a great price –

just click on the spiffy new box set image to check it out…

RUNNING OUT OF SPACE:
Lizzy Wright has yearned to serve on the space merchant ship Shooting Star for as long as she can remember – until one rash act changes everything…

Lizzy and her friends weren’t looking for trouble – all they’d wanted was to prove that fertile English girls could handle themselves when on shore leave without being accompanied by a sour-faced chaperone and armed guard. Looking back, maybe taking a jaunt off-limits on Space Station Hawking wasn’t the best idea – but no one could have foreseen the outcome. Or that the consequences of that single expedition would change the lives of all four girls, as well as that of the stranger who stepped in to save them.

Now Lizzy has more excitement and danger than she can handle, while confronting lethal shipboard politics, kidnapping, betrayal. And murder.

DYING FOR SPACE:
Cadet Elizabeth Norman finally gets her wish to train as an officer – until her dreams of active service are crushed…

After all Lizzy’s been through, the General absolutely refuses to allow her to serve on the front line. Worse… the only alternative offered to her is a desk in Procurement – as far from the action as it’s possible to get. Spying on her boss.

Just when she’s cursing her bad luck and hating every dreary day – people around Lizzy start dying. And as the body count rises, she realises that doing nothing isn’t an option…

 

BREATHING SPACE:
Lizzy Wright is now Chief of the largest mercenary force in Sector Two – a job she can’t walk away from without risking a bullet in her back…

It’s not even as if she’s qualified for the job of Leader of the Peace and Prosperity Corps – more a case of being in the wrong place at the wrong time with the wrong surname, and now she feels the job is twisting her into someone she no longer likes.

The situation comes to a head when her psychotic brother – busy expanding his piracy operations – causes chaos throughout Sector Two. Forced to go undercover in a disguise which bites back, and in the company of a speed-enhanced oddball with a price on his head, Lizzie must contend with corruption, betrayal, and murder. Not to mention highly territorial aliens with their own agenda…

‘Running Out of Space is an excellent novel, with enough pace and plot to keep you reading, and enough subtext to keep you wondering.’ Mrs Vivienne Tuffnell – 5 stars

‘It is a great piece of Sci Fi, full of action and unexpected twists.’ mj – 5 stars

For fans of Lois McMaster Bujold’s Vorkosigan series and Elizabeth Moon

14 responses »

  1. And a fast check on Amazon showed me there is also the Kindle edition, which sounds perfect – especially in light of the final sentence about the story being right for fans of the Vorkosigan-verse.
    How can I ignore that kind of enticement? 😉
    Thanks for sharing!

  2. I STILL need to get the paperback of Running Out of Space at some point! XD Maybe in February or March, just because I’m being more careful with my book budget this year. But I WILL get it!

  3. Well, I came over to do some commenting back, as I’m behind again…..and not just with your blog, Sarah! Heck, I owe comments back to SEVERAL bloggers….. WOE IS ME….. : (

    Well, anyway…..so I came over, and this post was the first thing that caught my eye!! CONGRATS on this box set!! I have all three Kindle editions already. But you know what I’d like to see? That same image you have up there, but with REAL slipcased hardcovers!! Do you think that might happen, sometime in the near future? Or with paperbacks? You know me, I ADORE printed books!!

    This is not to say that I won’t read the Kindle editions, in the meantime. Heck, I just got myself a Fire 7 tablet. It has a bigger screen than my Android phone, lol. So it’ll be a REAL treat to read your books there!! Still, I would LOVE, LOVE, LOVE to have that printed box set!!!! 🙂 🙂

    Thanks for sharing this GREAT news!! I WILL get to all three of these books this year!! HUGS!!!! ❤ ❤ ❤ 🙂 🙂 🙂

    • Aww – thank you, Maria! As it happens, my writing buddy (and book cover designer) was going to complete work of the paperback cover for Dying for Space last Friday, but felt too ill. I’m hoping to have both Dying for Space AND Breathing Space in paperback format by the end of term, all being well. I will let you know!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.