A Bookish Quote…

Image

Anyone-who-says-they

8 responses »

  1. My old english teacher used to say… During your life time you will read good books, sad books, amazing books, awful books, and badly written books. Do not expect other people to agree with your categories and don’t agree with them just to be peaceable.

      • She was. She got me to like English and was one of the few teachers (like my history teacher) who actually majored in 101 Sarah. Sadly I didn’t have her as a teacher til I was 16. Who knows what would have happened if she’d got to me earlier 🙂

      • It’s always a blessing to have encountered an inspirational teacher, though… I was lucky to have a fair few – including English and History.

Leave a Reply

