How to Quickly Tweet Your Way to Blog Traffic

Standard

I have a Twitter account and a blog and have sort of fallen sideways into using them heavily because I enjoy the interaction. But I’m conscious that I probably don’t use either all that effectively… If anyone else has that nagging feeling, this very helpful post I came across on Chris The Story Reading Ape’s blogsite may help.

Reflections

Use Twitter to Increase Blog TrafficA reader was perplexed.

He wrote,

Janice – don’t suppose you’ve written anything about using Twitter?   I can’t get my head around it at all!

Getting blog traffic from Twitter can be as fast as actually writing a Tweet, so dubbed due to the fast nature of the writing.

According to recent statistics, 302 million people actively use Twitter each month.  Clearly, that’s a huge market that bloggers can tap.  Getting Twitter users to your site is easy and quick.

View original post 1,593 more words

8 responses »

  1. Hi Sjihigbee,
    Thank you so very much for the reblog. Chris, the Reading Ape, has such nice followers. I am so flattered. I looked at the list of the blogs you follow. I also follow Christoph at the AuthenticStorytellingProject, so we have that in common.Thank you again. I’m glad you enjoyed my article. Thank you for sharing it with your readers. I am clicking “Notify me of new comments…”, so I can read what they think of it. So happy to meet you.
    Janice

Leave a Reply

