…give yer soul a wee treat and watch this…

Standard

I took Seumas’ advice and stopped to watch the video – it made me grin and left me with a lump in my throat at the thought of what those folks are going through right now. If you haven’t yet seen it, take a look – it’s worth it… Oppa!

Seumas Gallacher

…the clip above has been doing the rounds again on Facebook, and I have to ‘fess up, it hits me right in the ‘feels’… there’s sum’thing uplifting about the whole ‘Zorba music’ thing… and I’m aware that the video was made a coupla years ago… but given the turbulence and relative hardship that many of the Greek populace has undergone in recent times, I find it a singularly positive watch… most of the man-in-the-street Greeks are not responsible for the economic mismanagement and political sleight-of-hand that has brought such despair to families all over that country… like many of yeez Lads and Lassies of Blog Land, I visited Greece many years ago, I danced Zorba’s dance and indulged the ouzo, and had a terrific time with the locals… I wish them well… enjoy the thing once more, and let yer spirit and soul soar as mine has done…

View original post 18 more words

Leave a Reply

