5 Reasons to Read Local

Standard
5 Reasons to Read Local

Congratulations, Kylie:). And the reason I’ve reblogged your celebratory article is that while I cannot be there – I very much endorse your comments about supporting local reading events:)).

Kylie Betzner

Today’s the big day! My first local authors event, and I’m so excited! I’ve got everything ready from the tablecloth to the decorations, from the books to the bookmarks. If nothing else, the booth will look amazing. Haha! But mostly, I’m looking forward to meeting local readers and having a chance to share my book with them.

I’m aware that most of my followers on WordPress are not from Indiana, so I don’t expect to see you there. And I don’t expect you to get a plane ticket and fly all the way out here either. Haha! But here’s a list of reasons to read local that apply to any local community:


1. You’re supporting your local community.
Local authors are also your neighbors. They live, work, and shop in your community. By purchasing their books, you’re keeping money in the community, which benefits everyone.

2. You’re encouraging others to read.
Writers are artists…

View original post 235 more words

Leave a Reply

