My Recommendations for Future Gollancz SF Masterworks Selections

Standard

This is a great article! A wishlist for past SF gems to be given a wider circulation… I can thoroughly endorse the first 3 choices – and am now going to be looking out ‘Beggars in Spain’ and ‘Dark Universe’. What would you want to add to the list?

From couch to moon

sfmasterworks wwendThanks to Joachim at Science Fiction and Other Suspect Ruminations for asking me to participate in his Gollancz SF Masterworks recommendation efforts!

I’ve spent the past couple of years reading more vintage SF, with an especially concentrated effort since last December. Dabbling with a few awards lists here and there, I’ve had more consistent pleasure sampling from the Gollancz SF Masterworks list, so I was thrilled when Joachim asked me to post some of my own recommendations for future SF Masterworks. Some of my suggestions might be obvious if you follow this blog regularly, but I surprised myself a few times!

I am of two minds when it comes to SF Masterworks potential, so I’ve divided my selections into two categories. For both categories, I made up the following criteria:

View original post 973 more words

Leave a Reply

